You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Getaway Weekend

in #travel3 years ago (edited)

The life the wealthy led back then is almost unimaginable today. That house would have had a full staff and the owners really would have to do nothing but make decisions and write checks. My wife picked out the Maple Suite and we were more than happy with it. Our room was on the right hand corner on the second floor, right in the turret.

I thought that website was nice too! I like how they integrate their blog and everything.

I'm so glad to hear you will be fully protected soon. The delta variant is wreaking havoc here in the US amongst the unvaccinated. I really do think we'll be in full lock down again by autumn. Thanks Lizelle! Your book should be arriving soon. The copies I shipped to the UK have all arrived. Have a great evening!