You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Montreal, Magnifique!

in #travel9 months ago

Thank you! It's been a lot of fun so far. This is my sixth time here and each time I try to see new things and immerse myself into the culture a little deeper. I would have to say that staying outside of Old Port is the way to go. There's much more of a local vibe in Plateau/Mont Royal. It's so refreshing to walk around day or night and not have to worry about being robbed or harmed like we do in the major US cities. All it takes is a few days out of the US to realize how truly out of hand the crime is. Paul's Boutique was the name of the second Beastie Boys album. : ) Have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

I was actually wondering about the crime/danger, but other friends from the US have told me the same, that it's actually a lot safer than most of the US rn, sadly. I'm glad. It's so wonderful that you've found this place and can come back to it, to learn it, and wear it into your soul. Enjoy it!

Crime is way out of hand in America, especially larger cities. Thank you! We certainly do enjoy this place, the vibe is a lot more in alignment with me than anywhere I've been in the US.