BeachWednesday: Bravone, Our Last Beach On This Year's Corsica Vacation

in #travel7 years ago

For today's #beachwednesday challenge I dug out the very last photo that I took of a beach while being on Corsica vacation. This is Plage de Bravone in la commune de Linguizzetta.

We spent beautiful last three days here before heading back home.

I miss these days of sun and sea and sand...


While you are here ... check The Concise List Of Steem Challenges [001]!

Maybe there is a well established challenge you are not taking part in - yet.

Sort:  

This post received a 3.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ervin-lemark! For more information, click here!

A very nice holiday .., a choice of a very nice place on the beach .., I @rerycore like your post, I wait for your next posting

beautiful photo😊

Looks pretty empty (but it's actually a good think for me ;)). Take a look at my post from India trip - maybe it will encourage you to visit also that country (if you haven't been there yet ;) https://steemit.com/travel/@wbucko/love-it-or-hate-it-india-trip-part-2-jaipur

It is empty for two reasons:

  1. not many people are on the beach at any time of the day
  2. this was shot in the evening

No, I haven't been to India yet. Thanks for the invitation.

Followed!

Then i totally recommend you to go there - not only views but beaches are also extraordinary! :) Chears!

Great picture @ervin-lenmark! It looks really cozy there. No people right? Did you do some camping too? Greetings, Liz

Hi and thanks. There actually is a camping behind the bush. It is a family type of camping with no strict parceling. The best camping type if you ask me.

Here is a photo which well illustrates my words:

Wow that looks really cozy! I would love to go there camping one day!

It is cozy. Many Germans and Italians there. And they bake the best pizza on the island.

Sounds great! Especially the pizza part! :D

Looks like a nice beach! Thanks for the list of challenges!