Mitaka // Tokyo

in #travel6 years ago

Pro tip #2

Headed to Studio Ghibli? Few things to keep in mind. First reserve in advance! One month in advance.

Why? There is only one in the world. They open up ticket sales on the 10th of every month. They book fast.

https://l-tike.com/st1/ghibli-en/sitetop

Stay a night or two, Rent a bike, take time to see west side of Tokyo. Kijijoji is one of my favorite places to shop, eat, drink and wander the streets! A super easy bike ride from Mitaka.

Favorite food spots for its value! (We love food, we love it even more when delicious and affordable!)

Stay tuned for a dedicated Kijijoji post and video.

For those with a sweet tooth, I would recommend an late morning train ride to a Totoro Cream Puff Bakery in Setagaya.
It is the next best thing if you may have missed a chance to snag a ticket to Studio Ghibli.

A train ride away in Setagaya, you will find a cute cafe that makes Totoro cream puffs. YUM! They do have seasonal flavors. We tried their mango flavored custard, light and lots of flavor. I must say my favorite was the custard. My hubby loves the Chocolate cream.
p_20180723_Totoro.jpg
Stay in Stagaya. Exlpore the shops next to the train station if you love thrift stores and boutique shops. I found my favorite pair of sterling silver hoops made and sold by the artist in a boutique shop for $46. I think is a stellar price for one of a kind design silver hoop earrings.
thrift shopping.jpg

5 Chome-3-1 Daita, Setagaya, Tokyo 155-0033setagaya.jpg

Sort:  

good post friend hope you are doing great. Nice too meet you, you can pass for my blog and vote if you like!. Cheers

Hey! Arigato for your kind words Gabriel. Yes Tokyo is good to me. Grateful for the life I am living. Hope life is treating you well!

I realy like this coment i follow you
Now!. Good night

happy dance for small victories! Buenas noches.

Congratulations @esmichele! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @esmichele! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!