Travel notes. Veliky Ustyug

in #travel4 years ago

So the trip on the Vologda region brought me to my small homeland. I brought very few pictures from Veliky Ustyug, which is not at all surprising. I know this city by heart along, across and diagonally, but something wasn’t taken here. I honestly tried to work (photography in any style is the same work), but it turned out pretty poorly.

Here I am ready to speculate a little. Here is the best shot from the trip for me. Symbolic, minimalist, but empty on the right. I uploaded this photo to social networks and it was not rated at all.

But another option from the series people appreciated. Not so hot, but still not zero likes. Most likely, the audience wanted to see the character's face, and not think about a higher one.

There is still a spider-child.

And a child hugging a pillar.

In the same place on a theme of the same blue color.

All in the same place. Yes, I only worked there!

There are still photos from Lenin Square.

And from Revolutionary Lane.

There was no specific task in Veliky Ustyug and my family lived here at that time - how could it be about photographing?

Of course, I spent most of my time with my wife, child, and parents. Do I miss my hometown? No. I miss the time when I had everything good in this city. It was an interesting job, there were development plans. I don’t want to go back either.