You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Design an Island Tour Package

in #travel6 years ago

If possible, certain tours may take customers to an alternate / similar destination, weather permitting / season permitting / natural disaster permitting .. or something like that ... I bet if you look up Cruise Ship Shore Excursion "fine print", you'll find some good, legal, "escape clauses".

Sort:  

When I read 'legal' it's one of the things that sends shivers down my spine. And of course it pays to be safe and protect my lovely travelers, thanks for sharing the Cruise Ship Shore, I'll take a look at their escape clauses.

PS. Is this it? https://www.cruisingexcursions.com/

hmmm, I was thinking that the established cruise lines, such as Carnival, Royal Caribbean, Norwegian, etc. might have some easy-to-view documentation and their fine print available on the web. It appears that you need to login in to their sites as an already-booked passenger (at least for Royal Caribbean) in order to see their shore excursion lists (and the fine print).

The one that you linked might work, though. It seems like most of the big companies use 3rd party vendors for most of their excursions anyway :)

Ok I get it, I need to take a look at some local cruise lines probably or maybe some other travel companies' fine print available on the web.

I feel like that would be a good starting point. A great way to compete in the world is to know what your competition is doing and be better than them! =D

Step 1. Take all the good things that they do and make them better, and remove all of the bad things that they do.
Step 2. Become a Millionaire! :)

I'm very small-time, I can't even compare myself to those cruise companies. I don't know about #2 lol.

If you keep up the good work on Steemit, you're definitely on track for achieving #2!! =D

Then your travel experience company can be a fun hobby "on the side"! Think Big. The hardest part is getting up and running! :)

'Legal' me too! Make profits first, then get 'legal' so they dont steal your bread and shoes.

Yeah I know what you mean. :)