You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first visit to a Tropical Zoo - An adventure across three continents

in #travel7 years ago

I LOVE going to the Zoo. Probably one of my most favorite things! You should travel down to the zoos in Germany. I really liked the Nürnberg zoo. They have the Maned Wolf which has to be one of my favorite animals. I had never saw them before! I probably sat there watching them for an hour or more. Husband was impatient with me, but I couldn't stop watching. They're so tall and lanky. Weird looking animals. Haha.

Sort:  

Wow, I never hear of them before, so I justed googled them.
They look so graceful, and I get your husband, that's a long wait lol
I'ts a bit far to Nürnberg from where I live. ( yeah we Europeans don't have the same view on distances as you americans lol)
But I will definitly try to remember your tip, if I'm ever in the area :)

Good weekend trip distance!