Beavers Bend State Park, Oklahoma

in #travel7 years ago


There are so many activities available for families! (hiking, biking, boating, fishing, water skiing, nature center activities, river float trips, canoeing, horseback riding and much more. )
Beautiful hills and mountains surrounding the lake.


Amazing trees growing in the water!

It was our lucky day!! We stopped our car and took some pictures of these beautiful deers.


I love creeks! There is a place for creek lovers like me to enjoy! Broken Bow Dam!

Final stop! We had an inflatable boat that we bought from Walmart for $50. We wanted to give it a try before we left the park.
There were some small islands that my kids wanted to explore. My husband had to row the boat to reach the destination for more than 30 minutes. Crazy!!! My kids told me that there were some signs of stranded person asking for help. A pair of black shoes floating nearby, empty water bottle and HELP sign that was written in small pebbles.
I was not there so it could be a made up story but I do believe that this trip definitely expanded their imagination and creativity!! If you ever get a chance to visit Oklahoma, don't forget to include Beavers Bend State Park.

Beavers Bend State Park is located in the mountainous region of southeast Oklahoma along the shores of Broken Bow Lake and the Mountain Fork River. Guests traveling down the winding roads through the forests of pine and hardwood trees will find adventure, beautiful scenery and plenty of activities inside this state park. The scenic beauty of Beavers Bend State Park makes it one of Oklahoma's most popular areas. http://www.travelok.com/listings/view.profile/id.422

Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Excellent post dear friend @ firstveterian3 congratulations on the excellent images you have captured, a beautiful place you have chosen for your walk, at a glance you can see that it is a very nice place, thank you very much dear friend for sharing this beautiful images

Thank you for your kind words! It is a beautiful state park! If you've never been there, I highly recommend you do . We will go back there this summer^^

Thank you for the post. I was unaware that Oklahoma had mountains until now.

Wow, this is one of the best posts on state parks that I've come across. Great job with the photos and looks like your family had a great time! Thanks for sharing, and I will be sure to check out this place next time...

Thanks for your compliments! You will love Oklahoma!

Congratulations @firstveterian3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I've never been to Oklahoma but looks like a great place to visit, thanks for the post...following! Looks like we both enjoy exploring the wild, please check out my recent posts, I think you'll enjoy them as well!

Thanks for your comment! They have so many parks that you must visit!
I've already checked out your recent post on Florida. I love your photos and adventure!!
Great Job!!! Steem on!!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Looks like a great place to visit. I will be visiting family in Oklahoma next month but his is about 3 hours south of where I will be so not sure if I will make it down there. Here is a link to Google Maps for the Park Location as well https://goo.gl/B7Y9mB