Barcelona, What a beautiful city!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends!
I am a Japanese traveler new to Steemit.
The travel in Barcelona in Spain was one of the best memories, so I wanna start my first Steemit post with this place!

FullSizeRender.jpg

The reason I wanted to visit Barcelona was because,
every friend, REALLY EVERY FRIEND who had visited there before told me it was fantastic!

All the preparation I need to do was just booking a hostel near the center!
(I like to stay at a shared room at a reasonable hostel, where you can meet new people and save money for foods:P)

The first thing to do was to eat REAL PAELLA!
I asked local people about which restaurant is a really good one and had these.

IMG_6013.JPG

The size and the strong taste was really surprising.

For me, Spanish people seems a food-genius, really!
IMG_6137.JPG

I still wonder how could just the pumpkin soup be so tasty.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

I regret my past 23-years about why I haven't come up with the idea of putting chocolate on cold fresh mandarins!

IMG_1440.JPG

I finally had a great encounter with almost 100%chocolate drink!
To drink this thick chocolate drink had been a big dream since I was little.
Japanese people had told me 100%like chocolate drink doesn't exist!
But now you know, it is everywhere in Spain!

IMG_6559.JPG

And this restaurant was at a really cute street...
Uh, I realized I am just writing about food.
I am really a big eater so...!

I wanna change the topic to the beautiful architectures you MUST-SEE!

IMG_6033.JPG

Casa Batlló made me surprised about how precise Antoni Gaudi calculated everything!
He is like a magician of light and designed the house, thinking about how the sunlight influences the beauty of this house.

IMG_6085.JPG

IMG_1438.JPG

Upper part of the wall is deeper color because when the sunlight comes
the part will get brighter than bottom,
so the total color of wall is balanced.

IMG_1439.JPG

Casa Mila reminded me of Tokyo Disney Sea. (Little Mermaid Part)
It is funny that since Tokyo Disney Sea is designed based on many beautiful things all over the world,
I often feel like

"oh, have I come here before?!"

even when I get to new places.

I feel like Disney Sea showed me a little part of everywhere I would explore:)
and I really appreciate Walt Disney for giving me a little adventurous mind when I was a kid already.

Now I will introduce...
IMG_6071.JPG

IMG_6078.JPG

Sagrada Família!
It was just so outstanding.

IMG_6072.JPG

I recommend to go there when there are less people (over 16:00?)

IMG_6099.JPG

You will be amazed how light and color makes such a wonderful beautiful architecture,
at the same time you will respect and envy the genius, Antoni Gaudi.
To leave something appreciated after your life could be everybody's biggest wish, isn't it?

IMG_1442.JPG

Of course, you will enjoy Gaudi Park also.
The beautiful blue sky accentuated the colorful monuments in the park.


Finally, I want to talk about Spanish food again!
TAPAS!TAPAS!TAPAS!

IMG_6546.JPG

IMG_6576.JPG

IMG_6577.JPG

I would say they are SPANISH SUSHI;P
you would feel like you wanna try really everything! like when you eat Sushi.

I wanna thank for my travel buddy, who kept me laughing through this wonderful trip!


I hope you will like my other adventures!

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/in-the-blue-of-chefchaouenmorroco-vol-1
In the BLUE village in Morocco. 【Morocco vol.1】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/incredible-journey-to-sahara-desert-morocco-vol-2
Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~ 【Morocco vol.2】

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @florence1993! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you! I just checked the link!
It is helpful:)

Welcome to Steemit :)
It's a really nice article ! The buildings from Antoni Gaudi looks amazing, and the food looks so tasty !
Wish I can visit Barcelona someday..

Thank you minerkasta!
Hope you will get there someday and share it to me:)

Hi @florence1993, welcome to steemit! I like your photos and blog! I would love to travel to Spain and Barcelona soon! Look forward to seeing more of your blogs.

Thank you!
Your article about Hallstatt is amazing!!

Thank you, I will be writing more articles soon!

Congratulations @florence1993! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the support!

Yeah it is really amazing trip,traviling to barcelona and spain is good idea and something interesting to know new things

Thank you! Egypt is on my MUST-VIST list for sure:)

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @florence1993

A continuación te presento varias iniciativas que existen en esta comunidad para ayudarte a crecer

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Vótalo como Witness si esta información te ha parecido útil en https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Congratulations @florence1993! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. Barcellona looks amazing. Never been Not sure it's the right time to visit though with all that independence stuff happening.

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!
It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!
My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.
I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.
I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.
25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)
I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.
I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.
I’m calling the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free. @originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

You did a great job with the photos and narrative of this article, @florence1993! I really want to visit Barcelona now! Looking forward to reading more of your travels! Cheers!

Thank you for the support!
I am motivated to write more:)

Fantastic, @florence1993! You can do it! Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @florence1993 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome :) I will follow your adventures :) Bye

Thank you!
I will follow you as well:)

Lovely, you are welcome. Follow me and enjoy Resteem Service @jossylink

Enjoy your Steemit journey!

Thank you! I like your picture of the woodpecker!

Thank you very much! Spain looks amazing. The cuisine looks so delicious, and the architecture is very unique. Followed you!

Beautiful pictures:) Now I am going to eat something :P

Thank you! I know, I also went to eat something after re-read my article haha

Perfect start! Great Post!

Thank you! I will write more!

Nice post. I also want to travel there ))

Hi @florence. You are so right about Gaudi, he was a genius! I was taken to Barcelona when I was an 8-year-old boy and I remember being astounded by the architecture, it's like a dream world. I also remember being impressed by the Zoo there. Gr8 pictures, by the way, keep up the good work 👍

Yeah, his world is like a dream!
I wanna create beautiful art like he did someday.

Saluton Florence. Welcom on board. What a beauteful introduction post with fantastic shots from Gaudi's work. My taughter got the same name as you. One day we have to visit the traditional city Florence in Italty.

Thank you! I put the name because I really wanna visit there someday.

welcome florence1993, nice to meet you!

thanks for sharing your travel experience.

well done.. keep it on! by the way, when will you travel to south-east asia?