Incredible Journey to The Sahara Desert ~Marrakesh and Sahara~ <Morocco vol.3>

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When we arrived at Marrakesh,
It had passed already 10days since my first step to Morocco.

IMG_7574 3.JPG

I was a bit tired because of too much stimulation everyday,
but the balcony on the top of the hotel made me relaxed.

IMG_7537.JPG

At night, we went to "Djemaa el Fna square", the famous big market of Marrakesh,
and had really tasty beaf skewers!!

IMG_7924 2.JPG

Even though it gave me a very bad stomach after, I still don't regret it! haha
Cuz it was really tender and succulent!


The following day, we took a loooooong drive to The Sahara desert.

I was lucky! Because on the way, the bus stopped by some villages of Berber people.
and they were very impressive!!

IMG_7628 2.JPG

The guide told us that the American popular drama "Game of Thrones" had shot around there.

IMG_7620 2.JPG

IMG_7651.JPG

Berber man was talking about the quality of HANDMAID berber carpet!

IMG_7727 2.JPG

The people there lived in a very different way from how I live in Tokyo.

IMG_7672 2.JPG

Everything in this country took my breath away!
Look at me thinking with a faraway look in my eyes haha

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

I also liked this "Grand Canyon" like beautiful scenery.
I don't remember the name, but they appeared suddenly on our way.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

After the loooong drive, we found the camels were waiting for us!

IMG_7733 2.JPG

Riding on a camel is harder than you would expect!
It walks like up and down, up and down (because of their long legs?)
So you really need to stick to their hump, not to fall down!!

IMG_7885 2.JPG

When you FINALLY get to this sand heaven, you will forget the fatigues of the road.

IMG_7887 2.JPG

IMG_7826 2.JPG

I couldn't take a picture, but in the camp, there was a cat.
The cat was able to run up the big sand hill very easily and quickly,
as if he was born to live in a desert.
That was surprising!!

IMG_7898 2.JPG

This cute insect was called "Neatus picipes"
I wouldn't think it's cute if I find it in Tokyo,
but the small footprint on the desert made me feel like..

"This small one is trying so hard in this huge desert!!"

IMG_7782.JPG

Actually, I was not able to see "sky full of stars", which I had expected there, because it was cloudy at night.

IMG_7904 2.JPG

However it is a good reason to come back here again.
Bye for now, Sahara Desert!


Hope you will like my other stories!

https://steemit.com/food/@florence1993/a-house-of-candies
【A House of Candies】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/3ryopf-barcelona-what-a-beautiful-city
Barcelona, What a beautiful city!【Spain】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/in-the-blue-of-chefchaouenmorroco-vol-1
In the BLUE of Chefchaouen【Morocco vol.1】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/incredible-journey-to-sahara-desert-morocco-vol-2
Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~【Morocco vol.2】

Sort:  

Really liked it..I find it funny and fun reading it with good pictures. And check the "stars" spelling typo if u can still edit them.

Haha thank you! I will!!

Hey there

Seems like a FANTASTIC experience. Have you been to Rome. I teach Zen Tango here (and around the world) Have a nice day !

welcome, I hope you will be very successful

Sounds amazing to teach Zen Tango.
I haven't been to Rome, but just visited Provincia della Spezia this month!

hello @florence1993

ever since your blog on the blue town in Morocco.

I have been visiting your blog. I love the house made from biscuits as well.

I like what you do.

keep on steeming and blogging

stay awesome

cheers

@dante31

Thank you for reading!
I have many more stock of my pictures all over the world:)
I followed you also!

Wonderful post. Can't wait for my trip to Morocco!