Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~ <Morocco vol.2>

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The desert was totally different from what I learned in textbooks, when I was a kid.

It was not dead.

I felt the power of the sand, which is ALIVE.

IMG_7923.JPG


The Sahara desert was my final destination in Morocco.
But this time I wanna start with Fez.

IMG_1529.JPG

Fez was a busy town with a lot of people talking, walking, eating, selling.

The impressive moment was when I saw "the artists" in the town.

Some of them were weaving clothes made of cactus. (its text was cool and smooth)

IMG_1531.JPG

Some were curving and painting for doors.

IMG_1524.JPG

Some were dying camel's skin.

IMG_1528.JPG

By the way, the skins were carried by donkeys
(A Moroccan man riding on a donkey shouted me
"Donkeys are taxies here!"
when he passed! haha)

IMG_6948.JPG

Also I cannot forget the strange taste of Pastilla, a pie with chicken, sugar, spices and everything! (I don't really know)
You will like it, but it tastes really new!

IMG_1521.JPG

Whenever you eat outside, you cannot be apart from cats.
They are everywhere! But not always beautiful like them.

IMG_7010.JPG

I actually admit that it is not a clean, beautiful town.
Sometimes it smells bad, you will be tired of cats, annoyed by people pushing you to sell.
But still,

Fez was so attracting!

IMG_6940.JPG

One of the reasons is this hotel.

I didn't book specially expensive one.
Hotels like this, called "Riad" are everywhere in Morocco.
You don't know how gorgeous it is unless you actually come into the house.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

From outside, you cannot tell if it is a gorgeous or not.
I heard the people lived there long time ago, protect the house by not showing their richness to outside.

The other reason I like Fez is that
I had really good Tajins there.

IMG_1530.JPG

The right one!
Chicken Tajin with prunes, almond, and eggs!
What a tasty combination, that we hadn't thought of before!

IMG_7602 2.JPG

Hmmm...
Hungry!

My journey to Sahara desert leads you to Marrakesh next...!


Hope you will like my other stories!

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/3ryopf-barcelona-what-a-beautiful-city
Barcelona, What a beautiful city!【Spain】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/in-the-blue-of-chefchaouenmorroco-vol-1
In the BLUE of Chefchaouen【Morocco vol.1】

https://steemit.com/travel/@florence1993/incredible-journey-to-sahara-desert-morocco-vol-2
Incredible Journey to Sahara Desert ~Fez~【Morocco vol.2】

Sort:  

sound you are enjoying the whole tour
thanks for sharing. picture are good , have you used HUKKA?

Thank you for reading!
I didn't do it there but once in Vietnam:)

Great post. Moroccan food looks yummy. The cats look like sisters so cute. Nice photos and post. Thank you for sharing. I am glad that you had a nice experience.

Thank you! I picked up the beautiful cats, but actually most of them looked much more wild haha
I hope you will try chicken Tajin oneday:)

Yes I think because they are street cats. I saw very friendly street cats in Istanbul. Fat, lazy and they dont care much if you play with them lol
I tried once lamb tajino but not chicken. Yes I hope that I will do one day :)

Donkey taxi xD

Yep it is faster than what you imagine haha

sounds fun :) keep posting

Great poste !
I like it !

Fez looks like an interesting town. The market looks cool. And I will never be annoyed by cats 😊

Fez was not touristic that much and I felt real lives:)

Thanks @florence1993 . thanks for sharing about morocco

I will post one more about morocco! Too much things I want to introduce:)

Again very nice article and pictures about Fez !
The food looks so tasty !!

Thank you for reading!!
Yep I miss it sometimes!

Another wonderful post. I think I will stay in Fez and from there I will visit Rabat and Chefchaouen. You visited Rabat?
Love your posts about 🇲🇦! Thank u for sharing @florence1993