Surfs Up

in #travel6 years ago

DSC_0516.jpg

The East coast of Australia has been lashed by cyclones off the coast the past few weeks which has meant there has been some pretty phenomenal waves on offer. My home breaks are on the Gold Coast in Queensland, Australia and the professionals were getting towed in by jetskis all last weekend with some amazing footage coming out.

Surfing is something that gives me a lot of satisfaction and being in the ocean centres me and you feel all of life stresses disappear, there is nothing better then a sunrise or sunset surf, not many people in the water just you and a few mates enjoying the waves, the surrounds and the ocean.

This picture was taken on a surf trip to Indonesia that i did a few years ago on a little 4 foot peeler on a reef in the middle of nowhere. i am not the greatest surfer going around but the enjoyment derived from this trip and the waves we got was immense. There was 8 of us on a boat which after a 12 hour journey from Bali parked up on some secluded reefs with no one in the water but us. We surfed all day, ate amazing food on the boat, surfed again and enjoyed a couple of cold beers a night for a week, was my idea of perfection.

Hope you enjoyed my post, feel free to throw an upvote my way or a comment, would love to hear from you all.

Sort:  

Sweet wave, looks like so much fun surfing Indonesia.

Good stuff mate. Some of my best and oldest mates are surfers but I've always been terrible.

More photos on a post like this one pls! :)

Cheers mate

Yeah mate no one else out either..heaps of fun.