Koh Chang (Elephant Island) by drone in 3 minutes [Video]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Let my drone take you to my favourite island in Thailand. I like it so much that I lived there for 2 years before moving to Bangkok. I recently took a trip back to the island for 5 days to shoot a lot of drone footage. Please enjoy!

My poor drone is nearly at the end of its life... After maybe 1000 flights, the camera is beginning to misbehave. You guys have shown so much support in the last week that soon I might be able to invest in a new drone with my Steem! Please enjoy!


Shot with: Phantom 3 Pro
Edited in: Final Cut Pro
Music: Yoste - Chihiro

Sort:  

hey mate :-) i see you doing great meanwhile, good to see. I hope it helps to invest in a new camera :) I guess we can make something happen here. Lets see what future holds for us. cheers chris

I hope so too, my drone is going to die soon, the camera is rusty lol

Do you currently live in Bangkok or somewhere else?
Is my internet slow or did the video not come up? haha
Edit:
Nevermind it came up when I refreshed it.
The colours are absolutely amazing
So vibrant and beautiful

Sorry! Please try again :) I still spend a lot of time in Bangkok, maybe 75% of my time here.

Hello! Sawatdee! Great video. I'm staying in Thailand for quite a while now. I might consider visiting this island as well.

A filipino, nice to meet you! Following :)

Just love all this drone footage, it gives a natural insight into life and nature.

Great tune by the way, who is it?

wooow! I loved the music and the places that you could record in Koh Chang you favorite island in thailand with your drone! I subscribed to your youtube channel!! Thank you for sharing beautuiful places in nature!! :D And its awesome that you will buy a new drone to keep recording and showing us amazing places.

These drone videos bring a very unique perspective. Makes me want to have one too :-)

Ahh, you must :D Great fun for holidays or travels. I am looking at the new DJI Spark at the moment because it's so small.

Been to that island a few years ago, really nice place, not as busy and super to relax
As always nice video

Beautiful footage, exotic location and soothing music😊

Nice video. Ko Kut next please!

so relaxing, that music..