Testing my new drone (DJI Spark) in Thailand [Video]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A few posts ago I told you I bought a DJI Spark with my Steem. I've not had time to post much since, however I finally have a first test video! Overall, really pleased with the performance considering the price and size!

What do you think? Can you tell it's a 'cheap' mini drone?


Shot with: DJI Spark
Edited in: Final Cut Pro
Music: Josh Leake - Young Summer

Sort:  

did the police give you any problems?

pretty cool how you paid for it with Steem!

I just paid for my coffee with Steem

It tastes even sweeter now

Great post, Thanks for sharing it. Just upvoted it :-)

It is great to have you back @freelancestories
Superb shots with the drone.
The spark is a little drone but it can take wonderful shots.
Does it get shaken by the wind a lot or not?

Excellent work, have followed and upvoted and look forward to seeing more of your videos. I'm a Mavic pilot, have one Mavic video in my blog if you are interested. I've got more to come as well so would love the follow.

Was waiting on your new Video, find them super nice! keep them comming

Nice flights, enjoy the Spark - I love the flights with my Mavic, too - great hobby and technology :D

Great footage such clear water

a) LOVE the fact you bought it with Steem, fair play and well done to you mate.

b) I bought a Spark and was a little self-conscious that it might not be any good or the quality would be naff, but I love it.

c) your tilting of the camera and general filming style is much smoother than mine - will have to try and emulate you on this.

Good luck and keep it up; the video looks great.