Visiting Fluffy Pandas At the Zoo!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Okay guys, yesterday I promised I'd make a post about these cute little panda dudes, so be prepared to die of cuteness.

Me and @gringalicious decided to go to the zoo for our second day in San Diego! We were most excited to see the big cats, which was at the top of our list of animals to see, and as it turns out, they were hiding from us. We took this long journey (more like few minute walk) to see them, and they didn't even say hi to us. Good news though, they decided to be social and finally came out at the end of the day.

This is my friend, Shkonanibob

You can tell that this panda was having very deep thoughts, probably having a hard time in life. All these people staring at him all day long, it probably gets hard sometimes.

This cute little guy is called a Klipsringer. His job is to simply look cute.

These are called giraffes, because you totally didn't know that.

@Gringalicious making some friends.

Sadly I couldn't get pictures of the big animals because they were hiding most of the time. But hey, a fluffy panda makes up for it, right?

Next post will be about this beach with cliffs that I went to. So stay tuned for that :)

Also, check out my sister @gringalicious post about our trip to San Diego, HERE

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I have also started following you so I can see more of your work.

I have never been to the San Diego zoo. I have visited there a handful of times, but spent all my time beach side. I have seen the Pandas at the Atlanta, GA zoo though. They almost look and walk like a person dressed up like a panda! I was entertained forever by them.

Wow great post.Do you sister of @gringalicious?

Yes! I am her sister

kungfu Panda!!!Love it!!1

Hahah yes!

Nice post my friend

your post is nice and interesting .

Goog job @fullofhope i love Panda :3
if I meet the panda, the first thing I will do is ask to teach me kungfu

i am new comer in steemit see my post and give me vote please :)

Hahah, im sure the panda could teach you some skills.

wow...so sweet.animal picture .i just love it..

So happy you enjoyed it!

Thank you for sharing. Visit my site for something else.

Interesting 😊😊
Panda is very lovely creature of God 💕💕

They seem so gentle! and cuddly.

Wow! Pandas are so cute! I think you can watch at them during all the day! Thirst time I saw them when traveled in Spain in Madrid zoo. They were amazing!
Unfortunatly we haven't big pandas at zoos in my country. But I still hope once we'll get it in our zoos!

Oh? What country you from? :)

I'm from Russia @fullofhope)

I was born in Ukraine! Id loved to learn Russian again.

Enjoy your travels girls ..looks like soo much fun!Enjoying your posts on this journey..thr animals are just too cute 😍 and the panda looks soo cuddly 🤗 enjoy making memories!

I knooww they seem so cuddly I just wanted to give it hugs. Thanks so much for stopping by :)

Very nice Panda pictures. Thx for sharing. He does't look bothered about visitors, he is just busy doing his thing.

Thanks for commenting on post :)

Oh, my God, this Panda is so sweet!!! I think she's feeling fine. I have the feeling, that she doesn't live at the zoo, and the nature )

Haha thanks! I wanted to give it cuddles

Pandas are great creatures. I haven't met anyone that doesn't like pandas. They are just that cute.

There better not be anyone who dislikes them. Lol.

Oh my god! I love your pictures, you had a great day. Nice post my friend. Regards

Aw, thank you so much :)

nice, very adorable panda.
Jangan lupa kunjungin steemit kami dan upvote @ryanrizky thanks😊

Im glad you liked it :)

Looks like you are having SO much fun!

It was so nice having the warm weather. Was the best!

Welcome to China to see the panda

I think im actually going to china someday!

I love going to the zoo!! - Check out my blog, I'm new here! I really love all you post!

whyyy are all of your pics so perfect?

Awww haha I appreciate that so much!

Love the panda but I think you are right, it must be awful to be stared at all day by a bunch of strangers snapping your photo.

I love this post! and I'm curious what camera you were using? These photos are so amazing!

Pandas are the best! I saw @gringalicious' posts and decided to get another panda fix through you, haha - thanks for sharing!

Hey! Nice to 'meet' you. It looks like you and your sister make a great team!