You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip to MAYTO, MX! ~ #roadtrippin

in #travel2 years ago

Maybe one of these years when Mexico comes down from the crazy narco situation I'll visit. Shame as it's really beautiful and deserves peace and prosperity...

We'll see what all happens in the future but congratulations on an amazing adventure in Mexico. That would be really cool one of these days for me and Dog to come down and visit. I have been thinking about going snowbirding and heading into the weather. Where's it's warmer.

Sort:  

The narco situation is really quite overblown, my man. Don't deal drugs, host underground card games, or deal in women, and you'll have a 99.9% chance of never even knowing they exist. The media makes it look way worse than it is...it never even crosses my mind on the daily. In fact, I'd rather deal with a mafia who is honest and says they're the mafia than deal with the government who claims they're trying to help me.

Make it happen when ya can, man, you won't be disappointed.

Good point! Yeah some amazing times with positive people and if you start playing those games in cartel land? Bad things happened.

Sending up prayers for that guy's last blockchain grow.

Anyways let's see what happens as me and dog have a passport.