CHINA EXPERIENCE #4 - ROOFING IN CHENGDU

in #travel6 years ago

Hey friends,

that evening I stroke of a big point from my bucket list and it wasn´t even planned at all! I met a few friends in the city center for a coffee when one of them suddenly said, hey, would someone be interested in going to a rooftop? I have lived in one of the tallest buildings in this area and it is not really far from here. Since I have always wanted to stand on a rooftop in a metropolitan city like Chengdu I immediately replied something like, hell yeah let's go there!

It maybe took us 20 min to walk there and another 10 min to actually wait for the elevator coming down from the 55th floor but it was so worth it. Being able to see everything from above makes you feel so small and definitely provides you with another perspective of the city you are staying in. We really caught a nice day, I have to say, the smog was not bad at all and you were really able to see quite far, which made the experience even better!

DSC00368.jpg

Along with the bar area that we have been to a few times - that seems to be endless when you walking there - seemed so small from up there. You could even see one of Chengdu´s most known sights, the Dongmen Bridge, it´s crazy awesome!

DSC00369 Kopie.jpg

DSC00383.jpg

Since there is security in front of every building in China, I first thought that it will be tough to get into, but it turned out that most of them do not really care and you can easily sneak in with other people.

All in all, it was a great evening and totally loved the view, I hope you guys enjoy the pictures.
If you are ever in Chengdu, hit me up and I will take you there :)

Cheers,
Daniel