KOCHI , A PLACE WORTH VISITING

in #travel6 years ago

Last week end I visited Kochi which is almost 220 kilometers north of Trivandrum,my home town. By road it took almost 5 hours to reach Kochi from Trivandrum as the roads are not wide and as the traffic was very heavy. We were seven people in the group and they were all my close friends.
Kochi is a beautiful city by the side of Arabian Sea. Fort Kochi is nearby and since I had posted a story about that place before, I do not intend to write about it now. Normally many tourists visit Kochi during this period including foreign tourists. I am going to post some of the photos which I took during the visit to the place.

We had a very busy schedule during that day and by the time we finished seeing the place it was late. So we stayed in a Holiday Home, Eliza Home in the center of Town. It was a very spacious apartment and seven of us could sleep comfortably for US dollar 110. I will add couple of photos of the Holiday Home.

Sort:  

Lovely travel post and fantastic photography brilliant work in steemit life i like your this post and I follow u

Thank you @m-kahan for your nice words. thanks for following me

It looks like a nice holiday, @geegitravel. Your accommodation looks spacious and the gardens well maintained. And it was central, too - all for such a reasonable price? Good stuff.

I just checked out wikipedia. Couldn't you have taken the Kerala Express instead of driving?

Nice photos. :)

I prefer driving because the trains go very slowly. Even driving is not fast. Thanks for encouraging words

Beautiful place.