PLAZA DE TOROS DE LAS VENTAS

in #travel7 years ago

Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas is famous Bull Ring located in Spain , Capital of Spain. I could get entry it this bull ring during my trip to Spain. It is the biggest bull ring in Spain and it has a seating capacity of nearly 25000. This bull ring was inaugrated in 1931 . Price of the tickets depends on how close your seats are to the arena.
Bull fighting season extends from march to October in each year. Time of the bull fight is from 6 to 9 pm daily.
it is one of the few Bull rings in the world where bull fighting still continues.

It was a rare experience for me as it was my first visit to bull ring and I come from a place where there is no officially recognized bull righting. I of course have some mixed feeling about the bull fight as I am against cruelty to animals.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos of the places, I especially like the bull sculptures! Yes, I have the same feeling with you, "I am against cruelty to animals", too! ;)

Thanks @tangmo for your nice comments

You're welcome! ;)