You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India - The inner values are important

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

How long have you been traveling in india? It seems like you walked the very common tourist trails. India is what you make it, I can imagine that it is quite overwhelming, given the context you are coming from. Sad to hear that you seemingly did not experience the beauty that mother india can show. You need to spend at last half a year there, learn the language a little, travel to remote places to truely experience this remarkable country and the people that are living there.

Sort:  

cheers geniusloci,
I spend a whole month and the only touristic place where I've been was in goa and agra . I traveled through India and what I saw was enough to make my decision about that country. Its like I wrote in my conclusion some people like and some are not. Depends on you :)

Got that, thanks for the answer. I still think that one month is not enough for a country which is 10x the size of Germany. It is not about seeing India, it is about feeling it :) In my eyes, 1 month is barely enough time to scratch the surface.