You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Getaway Weekend

in #travel3 years ago

That looks like the type of place that mid-February, when the winter is at it's coldest ... Tuck away in the castle with a good book (did you leave a hidden copy of Mindful Moments on a shelf) and a roaring fire (I see a stack on the roof that looks like it's for a wood fire) for a nice weekend of relaxation.

If the weather is too bad, you might want to get Uber Eats to deliver lunch and dinner. Just so that you don't have to change out of your reading clothes.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, that's a good idea! I hear La Crosse is amazing during the autumn with the fall color. I didn't leave a copy of Mindful Moments but I did give the hosts a copy of Ephemera. It's a tradition of mine to always leave at least one book behind. : ) Hope you're well, @gikitiki!

You never know.... years from now, the owners of one of the places you've stayed at may come across a store like this. (https://www.baumanrarebooks.com/authors/Stephen-KING/205284) and find your books instead of Mr. King's. :-).

Then, they will be really happy that they put that extra effort into making you a perfect breakfast!

Wow, $7k...that is amazing! I'm happy if readers walk away with something of value from my books. I wish there was a way to receive a little more feedback from readers who find the copies I leave, like a virtual message board. Maybe I'll create something like that at some point in the future.