Sort:  

I turn into an 8-year-old girl that needs to hold someone's hand for horror/thriller movies.

Myself.

I can't stand horror movies. I don't mind thrillers, but some movies I find very unnerving and I can't watch. I guess it's got something to do with some of my background, the fact I've seen some things happen.

I get stressed out reading books sometimes too. Ha. But that is more tolerable, not involving all your senses in it. Rape scenes in movies are what come to mind - things that just don't need to be that well visualized.

I hope the things that you have seen stay lost in foggy memories.

Rape scenes in movies are what come to mind

I read the book The Last Duel and saw the movie...in both, the rape-scene was not very nice...rather repellent I guess...I know people who have been through it and it disgusts me.

I hope the things that you have seen stay lost in foggy memories.

Soma have, thankfully, and some come back when I'm asleep so I wake up; it's easier that way.