Welcoming Myself to The Community

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

My name is Glowmo

and I'm posting this in an attempt to welcome myself to the Steemit Community, shedding any fears that it may be a feeble attempt.

I am a songwriter and musician.(https://soundcloud.com/glowmo) I currently use FL Studio for most of my composition, though not too long ago I was using all hardware, mainly loopstations (Boss RC-300) and a Tascam digitaL 8 track to compose and perform.

I am also someone interested in experiencing life in a unique way. My sweetie, Dashie and I are in our second year of living in our 22 ft Winnebago Rialta (essentially a fatter VW Eurovan) while traveling the U.S.

I am certain that life can be experienced in many unique and creative ways, all of them potentially fulfilling to the one partaking in the experience. My spouse and I are in the process of exploring different ways to live, making lots of mistakes along the way, but are currently enjoying our decision to move out of the city (Chicago), minimize our lifestyle, and explore the road less traveled.

Sometimes I think I am pretty smart, but in truth, I am someone who knows very little. I have an inherent distrust of authority, stemming from experiences during my youth, and this distrust has manifested into an almost religious questioning of everything I have ever been taught.

Whether it be the nature of government, the accounts of historical events, or the shape of the Earth, I am uncertain and ever open to new information and dialogues. I suppose there are only two things I am certain of.

  1. Love is the best

  2. My life is not a cosmic accident

Though I'm in the beginning phases of the process of figuring out how the community works, I am hopeful that I will benefit from my experiences, and that others may in turn benefit from my presence here.

Onward Indian,
Glowmo

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you my friend