You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vietnam "sells" visa extensions without leaving the country - the masses complain

in #travel4 years ago

I normally come back to the States in order to renew a visa and visit family once a year, but that isn't possible this year and I'm happy i didn't try to do so. Since I don't bring my dog with me on these trips that could have been a very bad situation.

Sort:  

Oh yeah, for sure. I saw a news story the other day about some people who got married and before they could move in together all this happened. So one of them is stuck in Canada and the other is in the US. They meet every day on this road between the two countries that just has a guard rail separating them. Border patrol stands around to make sure no one jumps over bit people bring lawn chairs and set them up on either side of the rail to talk fave to face with friends and family.