Sweet Home Alabama: Orange Beach and Gulf Shores

in #travel7 years ago

Sharing some photos I took while back from one of my many visits to the Gulf Shores of Alabama. I love this place, it is definitely one of the places I would choose to live in my retirements. Very calm and gorgeous views and great atmosphere. Not a lot of hype, just beautiful and simple.

If you ever stay in one of the hotels by the beach, I think you will enjoy the beautiful views, and some days you might spot stingrays or dolphins swimming across the shores. You mostly can see them from the patio of your room, and if you have a binoculars, it's even better!

Anyways, I hope you enjoy

some diagonal board walk cente-3copy.jpg

Orange Beach1copy.jpg

Orange Beachmacro2copy.jpg

some diagonal board walk-2copy.jpg

If you guys liked my photos, here is my website/portfolio I am currently building: www.alephtavphotos.com

Thank you folks :)

Sort:  

This post has some of the best photos I've seen today on steem!~

Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing your portfolio~

I like your pics. This is a good blog - to me it has a bacground sound;the moment i read 'alabama' Lynnerd Skinnerd starts playing in my head 😀

Haha for sure! I like that song :P When road tripping through the country, I like playing that song in my car and some other good rock and country.

I think i was MADE for road tripping! Have a good weekend!

Great work and great place!

Thanks! :DDDDD