I'm back! New travels planned and plans for my steemit

in #travel5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Took a break from travelling due to an injury, but glad to say I am back!

Next month, I'm doing a 3 week road trip through Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Montana and Idaho.

During that time I'll be visiting 3-4 national parks and other really cool spots. I'll try to post as much as I can during that time, but in the mean time I'll be posting some experiences I've had on the road during my previois two road trips.

The goal, is to eventually live the van life by 2020 for a year, but we will see what happens! I'll continue to travel.

Ultimately, I'd like to connect with like minded folks on this platform and talk about experiences, locations and problem solving on the road.

See you all out there !

Sort:  

I'm off to Montana and Idaho at the end of July. Hooefully there won't be any fires going on up there. If you like boating and you are in the area, i got a 16 foot patoon reserved for 5 hours for $94. Sweet deal on lake koocanusa. Nice long lake. Good for fishing, swimming and boating. Went to glacier National park in 2002. The going to the sun road is quite scary on the west side of the divide but very easy on the east side. Have fun on your trip!