THANDIANI HEAVEN ON EARTH

in #travel7 years ago

Thandiani is located in the northeast of Abbottabad District and is about 31 kilometres from Abbottabad in the foothills of the Himalayas. The hills of Thandiani are about 9,000 feet (2,750 m) above sea level.
image

The mountains around Thandiani are quite thickly forested as compared to other mountains in that area and due to the reasons which we are a part of the mountains have suffered some degree of deforestation due to negligence of community. The local wildlife includes leopards, monkeys, several kinds of pheasants and the increasingly rare flying squirrel and pine marten, to name only a few.

image

image

I took few pictures of the the nature that I found so relaxing and beautiful. These pictures have been taken by my mobile and are not taken from anywhere on net.

image

image

image

image

image

I would share my experiences in few more posts.
image

Sort:  

so much lush and green .

This is a good article.

beautiful