Holei Sea Arch

in #travel6 years ago

The Holei Sea Arch at Kilauea marks the end of the drive down Chain of Craters road. It's a great place to hang out and watch the ocean. Or it marks the start of your foot trek to see lava from the East Rift Zone meet the ocean.

BTW, if you're hiking from this direction, make sure you know what you're doing. It's a shorter hike from the opposite (Kalapana) side.

20170123.2.jpg

20170123.1.jpg

Sort:  

Very interesting info. This post is cool, very nice photos of you, and complete, I want to go there.
The scenery is beautiful, with amazing views visible from the top of the cliff, I also often hang out in bebarapa place near the orphanage in my country indonesia.

I follow you and wait for other interesting posts from you, Do not forget to follow me my friend.

Thank you…
Good luck Congratulations!

This post has received a 0.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hilo.

quite a beautiful image