Rainbow Falls, Hilo

in #travel6 years ago

Rainbow falls is a waterfall in Hilo. It's actually just on the outskirts of the city. Since it's so close to town, as you can imagine, it's a small park. The waterfall is small, but picturesque.

If you go in the morning, the early light is supposed to create a rainbow in the mist of the waterfall. I've actually been here several times, but have yet to see the rainbow effect. If you have any pictures of this, I'd love to see them.

20180308.1.JPG

20180308.2.JPG

Sort:  

This waterfall are in Mauai island?

Amazing place. Seem so romantic. Something incredible! :D

Seems like a great place to go for a swim!

Waterfalls are always awesome. Doesn't matter where and how big they are.
(Follow me guys and I will Follow back)

Nice. I made a post about Akaka Falls a few days ago :)

pretty nice waterfall.

Wow so beautiful waterfall..
From where

Very nice.

Demasiada bella. Me hizo recordar al film "La laguna azul" con Brooke Shields. Otra maravilla del planeta.
Gracias

Too beautiful. It reminded me of the film "The Blue Lake" with Brooke Shields. Another wonder of the planet.
Thank you

Lovely waterfalls I have never heard of before!

The creation of God recreates us in a great way.Biutiful post.

it's my birthday! i think no body care about it :D

Great pictures!

This is awesome... Theres nothing like a nature photography...

Oh my god, this makes me so excited for the upcoming spring. The warm air and water make my life so much better. Upvoted for giving me good feels.

This is beautiful, thanks for sharing these pictures.

YES amazing place, this place in which country

imagesOCCD6SVN.jpg

Awesome waterfall , eye catching photos @hilo

Very nice place to rest and swim :)

Congratulation @hilo !
your post - Rainbow Falls, Hilo
, Succeed to reach on today's Top 10 Post on Main Catagory #travel 13 March, 2018
To See your post's Link, visit https://steemit.com/travel/@blownup/blownuptop10-004-top-10-steemit-post-under-main-catagory-travel-13-march-2018

wow ....... where is it? the scenery is so beautiful so think to get there!

Beautiful photography, in general, I am a lover of nature and I like to contemplate its beauty, greetings from Venezuela.

Nice pics!

Beautiful place I always love waterfall

With the never ending sound track of a waterfall that would be a great escape to disconnect and clear my head. Escaping back to nature is one thing that clears the brain. Allowing fresh and new ideas irrupt and inspire us as humans. The New Era of technologically sucks us in like a whirlwind. Without nature we have nothing to remind us of who we are and why we were put on this Earth.

Wow! That's just so beautiful!
So much good ionised air around waterfalls.