Steam vents at Kilauea

in #travel6 years ago

It's hard to miss the steam rising from the ground at Kilauea. On the trails, pockets of steam dot the landscape. As ground water seeps into the soil, it eventually get heated and turned to steam. It's nice and warm, evidence that the volcano beneath you is still active.

20180223.1.JPG

20180223.4.JPG

20180223.3.JPG

Sort:  

Hawaii a great destination, never been there but maybe one day.

This post has received gratitude of 14.77 % from @appreciator thanks to: @hilo.

It's nice and warm, evidence that the volcano beneath you is still active.
Traveling is always exciting.

We can't imagine how vast the nature is, I am seeing this thing first time in my life, water touching the soil and getting evaporated, full of nature, I wish I could see this type of view from my naked eyes.

That picture were so leggit. I am thinking how good you are at photography. That's on another level. Keep it up buddy

Nature is great beauty and is more appreciated when seen with the eyes. Thanks for bringing this to my sight..

Lovely dreamy photos! I love Hawaii.

I love Hawaii! Only been to Oahu though, but that looks like it should be on my bucket list. Looks so beautiful and serene. :D

so that's where all the STEEM POWER comes from :O

its really nice Nature,,,,its give proper warm i just really wanted to go there ...................