You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video I created of an adventure in a rural Thai fishing village: Retro wakeboarding, monkeys, mangroves and more

in #travel5 years ago

Fantastic video. Very well done. Better than most movie trailers.
It really sells Thailand as a must-visit destination.
Those monkeys steal the show.
It would be nice to see them get their sea food. I grew up in a town with a couple of rivers that met 2 km from their mouth into the Gulf of Paria, a dark water muddy golf surrounded my mangrove with lots of catfish, blue crabs and even tigers. Not the kind of place you'd walk, swim or eat at.

I think that my people never saw the touristic potential of the place. I see your video and I see what we could have done with that river mouth.

I loved the food section. I love Thai food and the images make it look very appetizing.

Sort:  

wow, that sounds amazing!!