A Day At The Beach

in #travel6 years ago

I’m so lucky to live in sunny Southern California. A few days ago I went to the beach. Although it’s winter here in California, the weather was so nice and warm. It was about 75 degrees Fahrenheit. I walked on the pier, sunbathed on the sand, went for a walk along the shore and looked for seashells. I even got my feet wet in the sea. What a wonderful day it was! Here are some of the photos I took.


![image]()

Here I am with the pier behind me.

image


I found a half of a sand dollar.

image


Here’s a short video of the ocean at Port Hueneme Beach.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hollypardue! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hollypardue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!