Scandinavian roadtrip (Part 2: crossing Sweden)

in #travel7 years ago

After arriving in Helsingborg I take the highway to Stockholm where I will take the boat to Finland. I have over 16 hours to complete this 350 miles. So I'm not in a hurry.

scandinavie-7.jpg

Even the highway in Sweden is beautiful because of many blooming lupins along the way.

scandinavie-8.jpg

After about 50 miles I take a random exit to discover the landscape. I end up in a small village called Mörkhult. A very quiet but nice place.

scandinavie-9.jpg

scandinavie-11.jpg

scandinavie-10.jpg

scandinavie-13.jpg

scandinavie-12.jpg

The only bad thing there are ants, lots of ants.
And Believe me they can bite you . :(

scandinavie-15.jpg

scandinavie-16.jpg

scandinavie-14.jpg

After I removed all the ants.
I crossed a landscape of forest, water and occasionally a wooden house.

scandinavie-21.jpg

scandinavie-17.jpg

scandinavie-18.jpg

scandinavie-19.jpg

scandinavie-20.jpg

I reached 'Lake Vättern' the second largest lake of Sweden.

scandinavie-22.jpg

The lake and surrounding area are natural areas of great value.

scandinavie-23.jpg

scandinavie-24.jpg

scandinavie-25.jpg

scandinavie-26.jpg

scandinavie-27.jpg

Because it is such a nice place I decide to stay at Lake Vättern until the sun goes down and continue to Stockholm in the dark.

scandinavie-28.jpg

To be continued...

Like this post? Please upvote me and follow.

Sort:  

I believe that u ve many pretty pict in this travelling. I like it @hsq. U got two thumbs and Upvoted DONE. View my blog for my latest post (B & W photo).

Superb photo, the place is beautiful. What luck you have! Thank you for making us travel with you. Have a very nice day

upvoted!!! My God seems so great!!! I'm not that far (living in Copenhagen) - maybe I should check all that out! Stockholm didn't thrill me, but I did like Helsinborg, I just didn't have time so didn't see much...

After driving to Stockholm stil have to wait 6 hours for the boat to Finland. So I decided to take a shower at a gas station and look for some party in Stockholm. On my way back I also stay a night in Stockholm. I share your opinion. :)

I also need more time I shoot photos for at least 5 more items on Steemit sturing this trip. Thursday I was back in Amsterdam but before I pushes they post button. I recieve a phone call and have to go to Warschau, Poland.

Ok, you win - I think you move around faster than me ;)

Thank you for sharing your adventure.....:)

Sweden is a really beautiful country. Its on my list of must visit countries. Thanks for sharing.