You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dodge Mahal | Travelogue 001: "The Greatest Adventure is What Lies Ahead"

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I haven't finished reading your blog post but I just wanna say, I was intrigued of what is Dodge Mahal? It sounded similar to Taj Mahal so I'm quite curious and clicked to see what its all about.

I did figured out that it was your username and your RV. - If that's what I recall calling those types of vans. Not to mention I love these types because of Grandpa Max's RV. 😅

Sort:  

Well, we're glad the name drew you in! The name "Dodge Mahal" was actually given to it by a random guy we met at a gas station from the first trip we took it on. He yelled "The Dodge Mahal!" from across the parking lot, so it just stuck from there.

I have to admit, I had to do a bit of googling on Grandpa Max's RV & if it's the one I think it is, it's pretty darn similar! :)

Thanks for reading as much as you did! - Lindsey (@lindseylambz)

Yeah, I'm an avid fan of Ben 10 and it's my first time seeing a van like that. I fell in love with it and with how they deal life traveling on a van. It's a dream, and it's amazing that real people do these stuffs.

I'll have to check out Ben10 - never heard of it!!