You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Trip to MAYTO, MX! ~ #roadtrippin

in #travel2 years ago

Honestly, the oysters were TOO big. Kinda like eating beef from a really old huge cow...tough and beat up. They still tasted good, don't get me wrong, but I prefer to be able to shoot them, rather than use a knife and fork.

I don't aim for envy, but I get it :) More coming soon.

Sort:  

After your clarification and the new visual in my head, I think I'll stick with my bite size N'Orleans oysters! Though impressive to look at, a raw oyster that needs a burger sized bun instead of a saltine sized cracker to put it on just doesn't sound quite as appealing.

Do you put Tobasco sauce on your raw oysters? Didn't see any on the table.

Cheers! @intothewild🍸🍻🍹

Bite size, or shooter size is def best.

They didn't have any tabasco, but they had a plethora of other hot sauces that we sampled. One was literal fire. Of course, a nice hit of lime, along with the hot sauce, is just what they need. In Brasil, they have some seasonings as well that go great with them. But haven't found that down here yet.