My 3 weeks report by Zsolt Deák

in #travel6 years ago

Hi!
We are approaching to the end of our trip in Vienna, so it’s time to write something about this 3 weeks. We arrived on Saturday, the 3rd of November about 12o’clock to HI Hostel Vienna Brigittenau. Our work started on Monday. In the morning we had a little conversation with one of our tutor, Manuel, and one member of the Austraining, after that we started our work. I chose the 3D modelization task, and we had to work in groups. I was in a group with Benjámin Hochvárt, Dániel Husóczki, Ádám Farkas and Máté Doma. Our first task was to make the rear part of the hostel in 3D. I was a little bit scared, because I never used 3D programs, so it was a little bit challenging for me to learn how to use the program correctly.
A little later we met another Hungarian group from Hütteldorf. In the first week we worked together with them.

folyossooo.jpg

On the second week we continued to modellize the hostel. I made a wall, a lot of windows, but my most important task was to assembly in one project what my group made.
It was a little bit difficult because there was a lots of object and my computer was very slow, but I think I did my best.

46093290_195440061370566_1654916079572484096_n.jpg

Modelizing steemfest

On the last week my group a little bit splitted up, everyone worked on different tasks. I continued 3D modelling, cooperating with László Nagy. Manuel sent some pictures about SteemFest, and we decided to make a conference room in 3D. We had to use our imagination because some parts of the room was not visible in any pictures. I made the building, and László made the inner things like chairs, tables, speakers etc. We almost finished it, but we ran out of time.

3weekreport.jpg

Before to meet them I was a little bit scared about my tutors, but after the first meeting I realized they are very friendly, helpful and funny persons. They helped every time when I had any problem. I got lot of new experiences from them, I learnt lot of new things about 3D modelling, and also I developed my English skills.

This 3 weeks was a lot more better than I ever thought, It was really unforgettable for me.
I just wanna say thanks to my tutors: Manuel and Jean.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution! :)