You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: November (bar and restaurant) Chiang Mai: No one uses this place but they should

in #travel4 years ago

That's a very interesting situation sir gooddream, I mean the place looks amazing to me. I love the location right on the river! What is the time for legal drinking cut off?

Sort:  

it's odd. There is a dead zone in the middle of the day from 3-5 pm where booze can't be sold but some places do it anyway because it is an antiquated law that was intended to prevent school kids from having alcohol access that they are too young to get anyway.... and then the cut off arrives at midnight but again, this is only enforced in certain areas. Chiang Mai is the only major area in the country that I have ever been that actually enforces this.

Oh I get it, thanks for the explanation!