Parroquia de San Miguel de Arcángel in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato.

in #travel6 years ago

Please follow and like this post!!
San Miguel de Allende is the main tourist destination in México, in 2002 it was designated as a Magic Village and in 2008 as World Heritage Site, because of its importance in Mexico’s Independence War against Spain.
IMG-20180202-WA0005.jpg

In 2017 it was named by Travel + Leisure as the best city in the world because of its quality service, kindness, gastronomy, neatness, shopping experience and mobility, in addition to its great cultural contribution and architectural beauty.
FB_IMG_1517584234299.jpg

The first construction of this parish was baroque style with only two towers, in 1880 it was reconstructed because of its damage by Don Zeferino Gutiérrez Muñoz known by his famous skills, basing his work in a postal card from the famous Kölner Dom in Germany, and this precious place was the result. A pseudogothic style parish.

It was indoors restored in the beginning of XIX century by the architect Francisco Eduardo Tresguerras.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society

welcome!follow me,very beautiful face)

Thanks! Like and follow back please 😁

Beautiful... You can follow my blog @africanqueen to see interesting posts like this

hello, welcome, I invite you to go through my blog and support me with some votes since I am starting in this beautiful community and I want to contribute to the community, I will also support you with votes, thanks, success

Thanks a lot!

Beautiful Magic Kingdom, in Mexico? Love it.