Sunset Pictures from a Beach in Portugal📷

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

It has been seven days since my last post and as promised I'll show the results from the giveaway down below, but before that I thought I could share a little teaser from Portugal. I'll write a longer post about all of the nice beaches and probably some pictures from the small city of Lagos when I get home again.

Here are so many small beautiful beaches along the rocky water side on the south-western coast of Lagos which is a city almost as much south as you can get in Portugal! The weather has been PERFECT all week, not many clouds on the sky and really really hot.

Today I'll show you some pictures from an evening walk to the long Meia Praia beach.

20684565_1472005002846409_380922359_o.jpg
The sun setting over Lagos city

20707363_1472005022846407_754094776_o.jpg
As you can see the beach is reaching all the way over to were you can see the buildings on the other side, this beach is so packed with people during the day

20727573_1472005449513031_218055399_o.jpg
The view as I'm walking up the dunes to the beach

20706048_1472005172846392_244463458_o.jpg
There were a few of these ruin left overs before arriving to the beach, they were all filled with street art


The winner of the giveaway from last week is @thelastsage!

rng.png

thelastsage25sbd.png
Proof from the payout

@thelastsage if you're reading this post please reply and confirm that you got the payout. Thanks!

Thanks to all the participators!


These pictures will have to do for now, but I have a bunch more pictures to show you from the beautiful southern parts of Portugal, so stay tuned!

Until next time...
...Good night folks!

Sort:  

What a beautiful beach! Great photos. I loved the contest last week for numbers.
I literally read it and was scrolling down but thought of my number 77 as I just like 7's, lol! that was bittersweet I got the number just a week late, lol!

Haha I'm sorry but yeah a bit late, but it's kinda fascinating, and as number seven always is the lucky number for e erything.
Thanks for stopping by!

Gorgeous photo's, man! Thanks for sharing them! Also, congrats to the winner!

Thanks man, I'm glad you liked it :)

Good photos my friend. Thank you for sharing

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it, there will be loads of more beautiful pictures coming when I get home :)

Looks very inviting! Thanks for sharing :)

Nice boi!

es genial !! Dejo mi voto, mira las fotos de mis insectos !/
it's great !! I leave my vote, look at the pictures of my insects , I want to be there :O

Beautiful photos , thanks for sharing.

Love the sunset pic! Did you go to Sintra?

Thanks! Actually I don't think so, well I have a map on Portuguese, so is the name different in English or? I can't seem to find Sintra on my map.

But I have been to all the south-western beaches, so beautiful! :)

image

Great shots!

Good shots of the beach! If you have hsve the chance cone to Sydney we have the best beaches! Check out Whitehaven Beach =)

Thanks! Sorry i'm kinda short on days, I have to fly back to Finland tomorrow :(
But I have managed to see lots of small beautiful beaches along the western side of Lagos.
Thanks for the tip about Sydney! :)

no proble, :)

Buenas fotos, es playa se ve muy paradisíaca y bastante relajante

nice click of sunset

What a beautiful travels. Thanks for sharing. My wish is travel to Portugal. Following you.

I sure did receive the SBD! Thanks again brother. The pictures are gorgeous btw. I must say that Portugal is on my list before I part this existence and I hope I make it sooner than later.

Peace,
The Last Sage

These pictures make me want to go to lagos city

Wow.Lovely images

Great picture

Really it's awesome post.

I really love this post

Congratulations @jerry12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-24-aladzha-monastery-2017811t214916488z

Thanks, it really is, I'll write more about lagos later since I stayed for over a week I have more to share :)
I'll check out your post.

Congratulations @jerry12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah, lovely beach. I was in Portugal with my family three years ago although I most definitely wasn't on this beach. Whenever I will have an opportunity to travel to Portugal and I hope that I will I must check it out. Cheers

Lovely photos, especially the sunset.


@jerry12, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jerry12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!