Sunset Over Los Angeles

in #travel6 years ago

Los Angeles.jpg

I took this photo last March in Los Angeles. Like many other, I've been fascinated by Hollywood since I was a kid. So I decided to go out west for a week with a friend and see all that LA had to offer. It's impossible to do it all in a week. My friend, Mark, was in love with Venice Beach and I couldn't stop wanting to visit West Hollywood. There were places in LA that reminded me a lot of New York City (my hometown city), but there were some views that just cannot be seen on the East Coast. This is one of them. Sometimes you can't fully appreciate what's in front of you until you walk away from it. I've spent the last few days reminiscing and can't wait to get back here and take it all in again. I didn't fall in love with LA immediately, but it's starting to grow on me.