Dtube - Good Luck Blessings For Steemit & Steemians During This Crypto Bear Market @ Guan Di Temple

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to make some blessings and offerings for Steemit at this time when crypto is a bear market and many of us are hurting. I don't conform to any major religion but I feel spirituality moving in my heart! 😉

I went to the temple and had a few other adventures with my friend @nikisteem .


One of the best ways to make blessings I know is at the [Guan Di Temple] in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

This temple holds the legendary 59kg copper Guan Dao (Chinese pole weapon) which is believed to hold special magical powers of luck and draws many visitors.

IMG_2501.JPG

I myself have been going to this temple since I was young because I always thought of it as the Incense Temple! Those searching for luck and to change their luck make offerings of incense here and the temple is always full of sweet smelling incense smoke.

Here is a panorama of the temple interior:

IMG_2497.JPG

In the Guan Di Temple you can purchase large coils of incense and for luck. They will then be hung in the temple until they burn out. I don't know why I remember this but I remember the coils burning for a few days at least! Perhaps I am wrong but I don't think so!

On the pink piece of blessing paper I wrote:

Steemit - Good Luck For 2018!

IMG_2493.JPG

IMG_2494.JPG

Here is the outside of the temple looking through the main doors and you can see all the incense smoke inside:

IMG_2492.JPG

Here is a picture from inside:

IMG_2500.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Jockey loves you All & Plants as Medicine! 😉
Jockey votes 4: @teamsteem, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @timcliff, @drakos.


21443250_1519260948137902_1665540863_n.jpg

Sort:  

Cool now we have the Gods on our side!

Thanks @jockey for a great day exploring my own city. It’s been awhile since I went around like a tourist! Sometimes it’s great to just take a step back and see the world around you through someone else’s eyes. Have fun in NZ and sing Happy Birthday to your Grandma for me!;)