You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uluru, Ayers Rock, Australia - Travel #71

in #travel3 years ago

Let me ask you, you talked about the native people believing their souls reside there. I want to ask what is that place, is it like a graveyard inside a cave or hill or what is it exactly and what do they call it?


Looks like you guys had fun, I've admired Australia, I've never been there but I do love Australia, I'm from America. I love your photos. What was it like to hold that snake? I don't mind holding smaller snakes.

Sort:  

Yes so the native Aboriginal people believe that the souls of their ancestors reside in the rock underground. It is just called the resting place of the ancestors.

That snake I’m holding is a baby so very placid and friendly. In fact the smaller snakes are more dangerous. She was very warm actually and completely dry and smooth. Thank you for reading

Interesting. Thanks.