Sort:  

By the way, I plan to visit thailand in November

Actually a looong visit

For six month approx

Returning back to Sweden in May 2019

I did the same last year too

Actually I am scaping the cold months in here lol

Last time I stayed in Bangkok ( bts bearing)

I am not sure where I will still for the next long visit in thailand

I am not sure where
I will still for the next long
Visit in thailand

                 - josteem


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I am thinking between two cities

Either phucket or Hua Hin

I visited both before but for short visits each.. about 5 days

But there is a big difference to shortly visit a city and planing to settle for as long as six months

For example staying in a hotel in a famous tourist area vs. renting an affordable Apt. Near big markets

I still have a lot of time before November to think , compare and decide

So no hurry I think 🤔

Picket is more lively and easy to reach through its international airport

Hua Hin is more affordable to live , calmer, but it’s airport is local

Not international airport in Hua Hin I think, so it’s more expensive flights and not convenient for in and out of thailand

Especially I have to go out and in to thailand every 2 months as a visa run

So, I am really not sure what to choose this time

I mean not easy to decide which city should I settle this coming visit

Do you have any idea to help me while I am thinking about that?