Traveling to Egypt πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡¬ # 2 .. unusual food, desserts, and drinks πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜€

in #travel β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

4E0A6777-C752-4680-8BD5-237647D18F20.jpeg

2 days left before I complete my trip to Egypt πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡¬, which was intended for 3 weeks, and extended one more week lol πŸ˜†

Yesterday I was in a cafe .. it was kind of cold weather, Me and a friend asked for a hot chocolate drink .. but to my surprise I found the hot chocolate coming with extra side dishes lol a plate with very fresh jucey chopped fruits , and a bowl of mixed unusual tasty nutsssssss !

That’s what I got :)

7CBF4679-9E82-4B32-8FF0-31640D3F748F.jpeg

BD8FFFDD-1FE2-490F-9B76-271FC4D7D73C.jpeg

C8498C68-B800-4466-BA48-88117F6F7AF2.jpeg

Which I guessed I myself should mix with the chocolate drink πŸ˜‰

I ended up with this unusual never-tasted before amazing drink ( Actually it served as an alternative for my dinner coz It was very filling 😍
And saving to pay more for dinner.. lol .. I didn’t know I was drinking or eating πŸ˜‚

636946FF-56F1-4815-95F7-368D51EBECE2.jpeg

Last but not least to add to my, and your surprise, the price for this unusual big delicious drink was about ONLY 1 USD ( in Egyptian local correcncy ) πŸ™ƒπŸ˜³πŸ˜œ

Because it was a really nice experience , I wanted to share with my whole-heartedly beloved steemian friends 😍❀️

@josteem

Sort: Β 

WOW! Hot chocolate that comes with a plate of fresh fruit and is only $1.. Ok I like Egypt even more than I already did now. I cannot wait to visit one day. I am glad you got to stay for 4 whole weeks, that is amazing.

I am following you now my friend :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you πŸ™πŸΌ I am glad you like it... and will follow you too :)
Who knows we might meet in real there one day :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

By the way I just checked your followers .. it seemed you forgot to follow me as you mentioned !
It’s ok we all sometimes do forget.. however this is just a gentle reminder of what you said.
Anyway I followed you .. it’s not a tit for tat.. itβ€˜s completely free here .. and I am
Glad I follow you 😍

Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 2.10.14 AM.png

No I didn't forget. I did follow you.

Thank you, I did see you followed me.

Make sure you have Steemifactions enabled so that you get notifications when people follow/unfollow you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/get-instant-steemit-notifications-with-steemification

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/steemify/id1290154477?mt=8

@daltono
Thank you so much for the links you sent. I did not know about it before. I am using it now :) that is the power of gathering .. learning .. and growing together in our steem comunity.

You are welcome. I am here to help anytime. I am glad you are now able to benefit from the useful notifications.

nice food..deliciuos item...

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yeah very delicious 🀀
Wish I can share it in real not only photos lol

posting a good friend ,, the food was very tasty, for the divide

Thanks πŸ™πŸΌ I am glad you like it 😍

Nice post..
@josteem..πŸ‘
Keep on steem..

Thanks. I appreciate πŸ™πŸΌ

Looking so yummy.
I like this type of food.

Happy Steeming.