Travel Series #1 Mt. Salumayagon (A Dream Come True)

in #travel6 years ago

Hello, steemians! I would like to share to all of you one of my dreams that God made it to reality.

IMG_1375.JPG

When I was still a college student, it was always my dream to climb in a mountain. Back then, my classmates invited me to join with them but I always refused because my parents wouldn't allow me to trek since I was still a student and they wanted me to focused with my studies. Then, I told myself before that I will really climb in a mountain after I graduate.

2018-01-25 02.52.36 2.jpg

27657434_1906019769431318_1615489909108511593_n.jpg

Last January 24&25, 2018, I graduated from my second course and days after I randomly saw a post in Facebook about Mt. Salumayagon. And I was like, OH MY GASH! (insert emoji) I am the happiest person at that time since it was just near from our place and we do not need to travel to Bukidnon for how many hour.

IMG_4454-01.jpeg

IMG_4498-01.jpeg

IMG_4641-01.jpeg

February 1, my cousins and I, did our first ever climb in a mountain (they were also as happy and excited as I am).

IMG_4599-01.jpeg

IMG_4426-01.jpeg

Climbing was the very tiring part. My heart beats faster and I can't hardly catch my breath (perks of having no warm ups before the trek). And I had a lot of complains; it's very tiring, it's too far way, I wanted to rest and I felt like I couldn’t take any more steps. But then I decided, to stopped those complains and negative thoughts, because if I continued to be like that I wouldn’t be able to see those beautiful views as I took the journey.

The more I think negative things, the more I lost my energy.
The more I think positive things and just enjoying every step of my journey, the more my energy gets boost.

I realized, my dream was just like climbing in a mountain, no matter how many struggles I’ve faced just to reached it, I should not give up, keep being hopeful and faithful and always be thankful to the Lord for these struggles because I learned many things and it made me who I am today.

IMG_4566-01.jpeg

unnamed (5)-01.jpeg

IMG_4585-01.jpeg

IMG_4622-01.jpeg

IMG_4636-01.jpeg

When I reached the top of the mountain, all the struggles I’ve faced turned into a blessing. A blessing because I got to be able to see more of the wondrous views of what God created. The beautiful green mountains, tall trees, hearing the sound of bird’s whistle and the wind’s breeze.

Just like reaching my dream, all the struggles will turn into blessings.

And all I can say with these views, "How amazing our God is, for these creations He made for us, for this world."

As we climb in every mountain, we should always remember this motto,
"Take nothing but pictures.
Leave nothing but footprints.
Kill nothing but time."

Let us love and protect God's creation.

Thank you for stopping by. Muah :*
Follow me @joyceeclaire for more blogs :*

Sort:  

we can also take some pretty memories

yep, memories that will treasure forever.

Heyy @joyceeclaire. I wanna do this too, I am just close by.

Go na @soulbella. a must try jod, very nice place :)

ayus kaayo joycee :)

super jod ate. panaka mo dre te, akoa naman to ge ignan si ate xy ani. xD

Great post @joyceeclaire! We've also seen that post and are planning to climb Mt. Salumayagon as well :D

See you around! :)