My 1st Crocodile Encounter

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Part of our itinerary when we traveled to Palawan was to go to Palawan Wildlife Resource and Conservation Center. We had a first-hand experience on crocodile exhibit and went to see their hatchling house. While on the exhibit, it felt a bit scary granting that the crocodiles were just right below from our designated post. So, it was such a relief getting past through it.

The most unforgettable moment that I had during that trip was I was able to carry a baby crocodile. It was too heavy that I became oblivious of the fear I was feeling before I even gathered up my courage. My arms were shaking, not because I was afraid but because I couldn't bear the weight of it (to think that it was yet a baby). It was unbelievable but it was, what it was!

image

image

Below are some crocodiles on which we had the chance to observe. This was at their hatchling house.

image

We got to tour on the other areas as well:

image

image

Our obligatory group photoop:

image

Sort:  

Hello, your post has been selected for Top 3 Nature Posts Of The Day.
It is also upvoted and resteemed.

Hello @nature-trail. Thank you for this good news.

At first, I was hesitant to hold it. :) @bilalhaider