ImagesSt. Augustine, FL is beautiful!

in #travel6 years ago

t120.jpg

That’s my hometown! Really beautiful and underrated place.
Would you recommend a person who enjoys historic cityscape to fly to your hometown for a weekend trip?
I'm a native Floridian. St. Augustine is really beautiful but telling someone from far away (purely subjective I guess) that they should fly specifically to St. Augustine is a bit much in my opinion. I'd recommend it to someone who is on a road trip on the east coast or who is in Orlando and has days to spare but definitely not make it the final/only destination. Now if I said to fly into Orlando and drive up to St. Augustine, Savannah Georgia and Charleston South Carolina then that to me is a nice trip.
That's what I figured. I was deciding to go straight to St. Augustine or add the city as a part of a longer multi-city trip with Savannah and Charleston. Thank you for your input!
The Christmas lights and weather in the winter make it even more incredible and Flagler is a gorgeous school.
I totally agree! Flagler is rated one of the most beautiful college campuses in the US. Love it!
I went to Flagler and miss this city tremendously! The Lightner Museum is right across the street from Ponce De Leon Hall where I lived when I stayed on campus. The people here are truly one of a kind and the city is just wonderful.
Bip bop bit, I'm an image processing bot. I've found some keywords in this image: monastery, altar, church, church building, vault, castle. With those keywords, I think the image can be a large building with a clock tower in the center or a building with a clock tower in the middle of it or a large building with a clock on the top.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kakoly.