Introducing myself and my story about Record digging in West Africa

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Readers , 

Let me introduce myself a little before writing you my stories about record digging in Africa.

Since i was a young boy i discovered my mothers records and cassettes ,and i started listening and checking out the tunes that were inside .My passion for music started to make its roots and actually nrever stopped growing.

I always looked for more music to discover and soon realised that there is an ocean of water and that this sea will never run dry , meaning there's always gonna be new music to be found and made and explore forever and ever .. atleast in a human life it would be impossible to know or to have heard all ..impossible !!!

Since i was a 3y old boy i had a passionate feeling whenever i saw something that had anything to do with Africa ..

My heart always bounced harder when something about the people in Afrika came on tv or documentary or even the tv-series called ''Shaka Zoulou '' wich inspired me the most i guess to develop my love for African cultures..

So i finally grew up to be independent enough and start going to Africa to go and see the land and the culture and also to find records with African Music !!

Africa is full of stories and crazy moments and situations 

Now its been 8 years of digging for tunes in Africa  and i've discovered alot and i know also that there is alot more to be discovered ..

I'll be glad to share these stories here on STEAM !

I thank @omarb to inform me about the Steam platform


Here is a clip link that i posted on my youtube channel : i hope its ok to do this ..

It was the first records EVER we found during the FIRST recorddigging trip BY ROAD from Belgium To Ghana/Togo

Thanks for following .. K. xx

I will post more unseen fotos and share underground insights in my digging trips around West Africa ! 

Sort:  

Nice one bro! I took a portable with me through Europe & Latin America and mailed some really nice wax home.
Never went digging in Africa so keen to follow your posts. Have you come across any Mpharanya? I was obsessed with that dudes music to the point where I listened exclusively to his albums for a solid year :)