You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes Adventure Is Right Outside Your Front Door

in #travel6 years ago

I love this! Yeah, there are so many great conversations going on; it is hard to keep it all straight at times! Yes, Panama Canal, woohoo! (See, you're more of an adventurous soul than you care to admit, haha!)
My parents bought a boat when I was ten called "Adventures" (I swear on my life that I'm not making this up!!) It was a Mariner 48' and they had information that came with the boat of it passing through the Panama canal. I thought that was one of the coolest things I had ever heard. Granted I was ten then, but I still think it's one of the coolest things - to have gone through that kind of journey.
Maybe that will be one of my future adventures. It still sounds like an incredible journey.

Sort:  

Have you heard the story of Laura Dekker? She sailed around the world alone at 15. Sounds like a kindred spirit of yours.

I just read your post about her. Very inspiring! I had heard bits and pieces, but hadn't really heard the whole story. Really cool.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read it. Glad you enjoyed!