You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Time I Kayaked With Hundreds of Alligators

in #travel6 years ago

OMG. I was legit scared for you! You made me laugh from the start, and hold my breath till the end. Fabulous writing! The gators sure have presence. I've never seen one in the wild, but have family in New Orleans, so I've actually heard "The Night Before Christmas" done Cajun style, with the sleigh pulled by gators. lol!

I'd like to kayak with dolphins or whales. Maybe swim with dolphins and kayak with whales. :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Next time I'll wrassle up eight alligators for Santa's sleigh haha.

I 100% approve of your choice! I didn't mention this, but I'm still hoping to kayak with orcas. So far, they're never in the area when I'm out paddling, but I can't complain because we had a chance encounter with humpbacks while visiting my cousin in Hawaii. They're so cool!